From 17 May students and staff should continue to wear face masks in Leicester College buildings. Take a look our COVID FAQs

Leicester College Term Dates

Leicester College Term Dates

2020/2021

Enrolment

Enrolment will take place online and details about how to enrol will be sent to all applicants in July and August.

Term Dates

The academic year starts in September and is divided into three terms: the autumn term, the spring term, and the summer term. You can find below the most important dates for your learning time at Leicester College.

Autumn Term

  • Start of term/teaching starts: Tuesday 1 September 2020
  • Half term: Monday 19 October to Friday 23 October 2020
  • End of term/ last day of teaching: Friday 18 December 2020

Spring Term

  • Start of term/teaching starts: Monday 4 January 2021
  • Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021
  • End of term/ last day of teaching: Friday 26 March 2021

Summer Term

  • Start of term/teaching starts: Monday 12 April 2021
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 31 May 2021
  • End of term/ last day of teaching: Friday 25 June 2021

 

2021/2022

Autumn Term

  • Start of term/teaching starts: Monday 6 September 2021
  • Half term: Monday 18 October to Friday 22 October 2021
  • End of term/ last day of teaching: Friday 17 December 2021

Spring Term

  • Start of term/teaching starts: Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Half term: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February 2022
  • End of term/ last day of teaching: Friday 8 April 2022

Summer Term

  • Start of term/teaching starts: Monday 25 April 2022
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Spring Bank Holidays: Thursday 2 and Friday 3 June 2022
  • End of term/ last day of teaching: Friday 24 June 2022

To find out more call us 0116 224 2240 or email us if you require more information.